Nostalgia for England part one


Garden Propaganda

I promise I will start talking about Southern California soon but this week I have been planning my family trip to England.  No small feat since I have almost twenty gardens on the itinerary.  So I’ve been thinking quite a bit about the three months I spent living in England in 2004 and started looking through my photos of that time.  I am not really sure what the etiquette is for posting old garden photos on a blog but I figure it can’t hurt.  I also started setting up a Flickr account for my photos and wanted to get a little experience with adding pictures to blog posts since I had some troubles the other day.

The first set is mostly to showcase how perfect Wisteria always looks in England.  It has a long bloom period because the weather is cool and they are in full bloom as the fresh new leaves…

View original post 25 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

